Friday, October 31, 2014

NEW: KISS live in Springfield 1988 - 1DVD - January 28

Civic Center
Springfield, MA
January 28, 1988
CBG Classic Master Video Series Vol.25

video: (CBG) master tape recorded with a Zenith VM6200 VHS-C camcorder in EP (extended play) mode; inserted into a Zenith VAC414 cassette adapter (to playback VHS-C tapes in a standard VHS deck); played through a JVC S-VHS HR-S8007UM VCR connected to a Canopus ADVC-110 via an S-Video cable (for video) and RCA cables (for audio); connected to the computer via firewire; video capture, editing, and 2-pass VBR encoding done with Sony Vegas Pro 12 at 8.2K max, 5.1K avg, 1K min; authored to DVD in Sony DVD Architect Pro 6.

audio: Aiwa-30A mic recorded through the Zenith VM6200's external mic in jack; captured with the video from the master VHS-C analog tape; audio tweaking done using Sony Vegas Pro 12's 10-band EQ plug-in; LPCM 1536 bit.

All video work and DVD authoring by Silver Stallion.

running time: 84 mins (full show)

1. Love Gun
2. Cold Gin
3. Bang Bang You
4. Fits Like A Glove
5. Crazy Crazy Nights
6. Shout It Out Loud
7. Bruce's guitar solo
8. Eric's drum solo
9. War Machine
10. Reason To Live
11. Heaven's On Fire
12. Gene's bass solo
13. I Love It Loud
14. Lick It Up
15. Rock 'n Roll All Nite
16. Detroit Rock City

Download part 1 here
Download part 2 here
Download part 3 here
Download part 4 here
Download part 5 here